The awesome gift of beers.

in #birthday6 years ago

beer.png

Having turned 39 at the beginning of september, I have recently had a small get together for my birthday.

I opted to wait a while since the majority of the people I wanted to invite were out of the country attending weddings or learning to pilot a new aircraft.

They were most definitely NOT getting out of getting me a present though, the cheeky bastards.

And as they say, all good comes to those who wait.

A beerpack from Beerwulf.com

It contained 16 beers of various types and came in this awesome package looking like a Toolbox:
pack.png

It contained this awesome list of beers:

BreweryBeer
Alken MaesHapkin Blonde
JopenMooie Nel IPA
NoordNoordsingel
DubuissonCuvée des Trolls
De LandtsheerMalheur 6
De BrabanderePetrus Blonde
SirenUndercurrent
NinkasiIPA
Magic RockHigh Wire IPA
And UnionNeu Black
BruutWazig
First ChopHop
Van VollenhovenFalcon Ale
TroostTripel
WalhallaAres
De SutterLa Givrée

We had a blast, talking steem and roasting eachother (it's what we do) and I am very happy with my gift.

Oh man I can't wait to taste all these fine beers.




I am part of the witnessgroup @blockbrothers.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here.
Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.

witness_vote.gif

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, the notification app for your Steemit account.


or apply for the android beta here : [email protected]

Sort:  

That's a pretty good gift man. Most enjoyable, I have had a few of them too!

Yeah it's getting to be quite the tradition to gif a beerpack between us on everyones birthday. All of us being beerlovers and all.

I'm especially looking forward to Magic Rock's High Wire IPA. It's a grapefruit IPA and IPA is one of my favourite types, and one of my favourite IPA's is Brewdog's Elvies Juice, which is also a grapefruit IPA.

I'm sure though all the others are just as great.

It's a good one! I liked it better than Elvis Juice if I remember correctly. Although they are both excellent!

A fine tradition!

That’s a nice gift. I have to check out that site. Thanks for posting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87