My Birthday

in #birthday6 years ago

It's my birthday!

It's 1st March, a day that has always been special to me.

I've always loved my birthday, and while growing up, I would disturb my parents until the day arrives.

To contain my enthusiasm on my day, my father once told me that I don't add a new year until its 3pm on my birthday.

I believed it. A part of me still does.

On my birthdays, I count my achievements, and each year I realize that I fall short, far beyond my expectations. But this year, I'm counting my blessings instead, and they are numerous.

God has blessed me beyond expectations, and one thing He has taught me this year is to fear only Him, and every other thing I fear would grow dim.

This is my first birthday here, in Steemit, and I am glad.

image

I asked God, at the beginning of this year, to give me more opportunities, and I strongly believe Steemit is one of the many I'm expecting.

I am happy, and I hope and pray for greater heights for myself, a closer walk with God, I pray for more providence, I pray for more reach out to humanity, I pray for deeper Joy, perfect peace, my own husband, and heaven

I wish myself all the goodness I can get.

Happy birthday to me.

Happy birthday to @djoi.

Happy birthday to Joy Ijeoma Nwankwo.

Sort:  

Happy Birthday sweetheart. Wish you long life and prosperity... Enjoy your day

Happy Birthday!
Have a wonderful day!

Happy birthday my friend

HAPPY BIRTHDAY @djoi HAVE THE BEST DAY EVER 😁❤🍾🎉🎉 I FOLLOWED YOU TOO 👍👍

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Happy birthday my compadres

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Djoi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44