Birthday | Special day!! May 17, what an incredible day.

in #birthday6 years ago

Hello everyone!!!

Today it´is my 21th birthday, so as you can imagine May 17 is a very special day for me, but this year I celebrate one more thing. On Dec 17 I got my Steemit account and started blogging for this amazing community, 5 month later I have to say that I didn't expect to love this here so much, I´m not a social media addicted, but Steemit and its potential completely grabbed me, and 5 months later I´m still here working hard to post everyday.

So today´s post is a small resume of last 5 months, I expected to do this post next month celebrating the half year mark with you, but May 17 is such a special day that I decided to bring you my special resume of my journey here.

Here we go!!!

As I said, It all started on Dec 17 and I immediately decided to post, curiously it's a post related to the World Cup that is approaching. For the more curious ones, my first payout was $0,19 with 4 upvotes and 3 comments. I must say I was living the dream, literally, not because of the amount of money, but especially because my small work was recognized by someone. The first one was @srsrahman, I never saw him commenting my posts again, but I should say he motivated me to keep going with his small gesture.
You can take a sneak peek on that post here: https://steemit.com/worldcup/@diogosantos/spain-out-of-the-world-cup

I reached 100 followers on January 13, 2018!!

Which means almost 4 followers per day since I created the account, you can imagine my enthusiasm.

February 8, 2018 - 200 Followers

At this point I started to investigate about vote bots, which were and still are a controversial theme. I´m still conducting my research and when I find it appropriate I´ll be posting my opinion, profits/losses (ROI), basically my experience with bots.

I reached 100 SP, wihout investing any of my personal money in the platform

I was very proud of this achievement.
You must be wondering why I haven't invested any of my own money, the reason is very simple, I´m only 21 years old (now) and my family is not rich (at all), so last 3 years all of our money was invested in my education, which turned out to be a good investment, because I´m almost finishing my degree in economics.
At this time STEEM price was $3,25.

March 7, 2018 - 300 Followers

Here you can see that my content is not focused on only one topic, for the contrary I´m opting for versatile news and most importantly, news that I believe are interesting for the community. I know some might argue that I should faithful to one type of content to grab and keep my followers, but the true is that I would get bored easily, and I don't want that to be transmitted through my post.

April 7, 2018 - 400 Followers

More than 1000 posts made, big part of this number come from commenting, daily, on posts of my favourite content creators. As you can see on the image, my posts payouts are not what keep me here, because they are worst than my first ever payout.
At this point, I was exploring projects like Steepshot (@steepshot) and Dmania (@dmania).
https://alpha.steepshot.io/@diogosantos
https://dmania.lol/profile/diogosantos

WE reached 200 SP,

Earlier this month the account was worth $810 with STEEM around $4 and we were super close of reaching 500 followers!!
Spoiler: WE reached 500 followers in the next day (13 new followers in less than 24 hours)!!

May 7, 2018 - 500 Followers

As I told you on the intro of this post, I´m not a social media addicted, and this mark - 500 followers - represent so much for me, I can't thank everybody enough. This number is bigger than the amount of friend I have on Facebook (RIP).

Finalizing, my short term objective is to keep getting followers which allow me to work harder and harder, with commitment for those who read my posts daily. Of course, 300 SP has to happen, working to reach that mark too.

I just remembered, today, we are also celebrating the accomplishment of 1 million Steemit accounts.

Thanks for your time!

If you appreciate the work I´m doing:
Upvote, Follow, RE-STEEM.gif

Sort:  

Congratz with all your hard work! Keep on steeming!!!

I will!! I love posting/steeming daily and the feedback has surprised me a lot. Thanks to people like you!

Wow, @srsrahman, small gestures can make a huge difference!
Thank you so much for this post @diogosantos. You have another follower now :) I just started steemit about a week ago, and your post inspired me a lot!

I'm so happy that you're consistency has shown fruition.

And I wish you the best for the future!
Sam

Thanks for your support!
I hope your journey here on Steemit, or any other platform in the STEEM blockchain, goes well and you have a lot of success.

Really appreciate your follow, I will work to bring you always good content :D

I look forward man ;) Greetings to Portugal (you live in one of the most beautiful countries :) - in my opinion)

Indeed, beautiful country but passing some economical problems (mistakes were made).
Greeting to Mexico too!! Anything you need, if I'm able to help, count with me! Abrazo!!

thanks a lot man! i'm just starting out here, still all a bit a mess.. But I feel I'm getting there :) thanks for the offer. the same to you, even though I may not be so big in the position "to give back"... yet... but you never know...

best wishes to you!!

Parabéns e continua a postar diariamente por cá :) Esta plataforma Steemit deixa nos viciados eheh Abraço

Muito Obrigado!! Continuarei a postar sempre, porque isto é o futuro, e se eu tenho a oportunidade de cá estar no presente acho que é inteligente fazê-lo. Para além de que isto é deveras viciante. Abraço!!

Thank you so much!! I will continue to post forever, because this is the future, and if I have the opportunity to be here in the present I think it is wise to do so. In addition, this is pretty addictive.

Happy birthday to you. Enjoy yourself.

I am so happy that you are here, diogosantos! Wish you a very joyful journey here in this awesome community :) Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

You are very cool. I like you

Welcome to Steem, @diogosantos!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2479 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : May Budget Proposal.

waoh what a good post,you have inspired me a lot,i will follow you and resteem your post@diogosantos

Thank you very much, hope that inspiration can lead you to do great things @sallys !

You got a 3.79% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @diogosantos!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95