🎉 @danilamarilu is Celebrating 1 Year on Steemit!!! 🎉steemCreated with Sketch.

in #birthday7 years ago (edited)

Happy Steemit Birthday to me 🎊!!!

One year and one day ago I had joined #Steemit, at the moment I've created my account I didn't have much of an idea of
what Steemit was. I saw my boyfriend @ballinconscious always there, on Steemit, so out of curiosity I ended up creating an account, honestly I didn't really know what to do, and all of it was in English (my 1st language is Spanish) and I didn't fully understand the site, so I didn't start posting until the end of October, when my boyfriend won a ticket to go to #SteemFest, in Amsterdam, Netherlands.

los besitos.jpg

Kissing my love a couple of days before he departed to SteemFest 2016!

Steemit had become my favorite social media platform steemit emoji.png!

Even though I do use other social media platforms, like Instagram to share my art and passions, Steemit has a spacial place in my heart and time, lol! I love sharing my art here, as I feel is way mire appreciated than if I posted it elsewhere in the internet, also Steemit had opened my eyes to the value that my content has, and I appreciate that a lot!

DSCN9119[1].jpg

Art

Crypto, baby!

Even though making $ is not the most important thing in the world to me, it helps a lot to do so, and making it through the #blockchain is something very unique to me, because this form of economy is deeply connected to my values, I also have got to admit that learning about cryptocurrencies & bitcoin has been something I was not expecting and it's definitely a plus that I get from blogging on Steemit!

233.JPG

Mehndi (Henna)

But not everything is art... or is it?

I love Steemit because it's a great channel of expression to me, and that goes beyond any rewards I can get, (us whom joined last year, many times have posted awesome content and had gotten rewards not higher than of $0.01, LOL) here I can also share some other ideas that I have like my smoothies recipes, that I love to share, since it took me a while to make smoothies that were actually flavorful!!!

fotos camara nikon 104.JPG

Recipes

Mi blogging journey along this year has been mostly about my art, my henna, recipes, photography, my travels & lifestyle, among others! Thanks to all of you for inspiring me to create more and better content to share it with you all!!!

Steemit has provided many blessings to me this past year and I am happy to share them with you!

Cheers and Thanks for reading my post!


steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

Steem On, hermanita! Nice pic of you and Mr. Ball. <3

You're posting style has really evolved. The blogs are clean, concise and well presented. Very impressive.

Suyas fotos son muy bonita! Estoy en Costa Rica ahora y muy pronto en Panamá y después isles de San Blas con mi Kuna. Pura vida!

Feliz cumpleanos.

awe! Thanks for the copmliments @loveon! I surely try my best as I love Steemit.
Que bueno que estés en Costa Rica, te deseo lo mejor en tus viajes, me encanta verte así de feliz!
Abrazos!!!

happy birthday..!!

ohky thanks :) Happy Steemiversary :D

Thank you so much!!

World class your post mu friend

Thank you so much @atta09!!!

Great post: upvoted...happy birthday to you.... wish u the best... I joined this platform this year June, I am into photography and art.. plz do check on my art work for your support.... thx.... followed U.

Thanks @davidad, I wish ou the best on Steemit too!!!

Yay!! Happy Birthday! I still remember when you posted the Argentinian-style birthday cake you made for @ballinconscious that inspired me to make my cupcake version. It doesn't even feel like it has been that many months yet.

You are one of my favorite Steemians. I love your confidence and your flowing, organic style, and that when I practice my Spanish in your comments you don't flag me for abuse! Here's to another fun year 😄

@enternamehere you're so sweet!!! Thank you!!! and yes it has been a while, his b-day is in December!
Thanks for all the compliments, you've truly brighten my day!
And about the comments in Spanish I always encourage my friends to practice their skills, that's the best way to learn, me and my boyfriend do practice a lot of spanglish haha!!!

Happy Birthday:)

Grande! Super bien!
Tanti saludos!
El señor Steemitri

Tante grazie, señor Steemitri!!!

Waawww amazing