I Just Turned 40 Years Old - WOW

in #birthday8 years ago


At 9:29 am EST I will have been born exactly 40 years ago. My gods...

I don't feel 40 at all. And I feel I've hardly lived - yet I know I've lived more in this life than the average person.

I won't write here all about my achievements and failures, but I tell you this has been an interesting ride. I've only sought to make this an adventure, and to me this is just the beginning.

I'm having a few drinks tonight. I'd rather be smoking a joint, but I can't since I live in an oppressed state and I'm currently poor. So... Cheers!!

And sorry, for not writing a master piece here. I'll reserve my next two posts later on after a good evening here, and a good long sleep.



Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

Happy 40th! I'll be there in 2 years. I live in Oregon, I can smoke a joint for you! ;-P

Me two , I will join the joint of smoking. Let's Blow some steam

haha! Please do! You folks have the top shelf. :)

Yeah it is crazy now. You go to a shop, and there is like 50 different strains to pick from in gallon jars. Sativa, Indica, low THC high CBD and vise versa. Oils, vapes, edibles, etc. There is even a menu and the helpers are called budtenders, lol.

Stop it! :) They look so cool these days too... It'll be everywhere in a few years, so I know people will wake up to bud.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

hello late comer, you are being followed! :)

Awesome! Thank you!

Happy birthday mate! It only get better and more interesting from here on! ;)

Happy birthday! Have fun, birthday is just one day per year :)

Enjoy your birthday mate. Cheers for reaching 4-0!! Interesting years ahead.

Thanks so much @immarojas. Truly appreciate the kind words. :)

You're much welcome, enjoy ur day.

Happy 40th Birthday to YOU! :) I turned 30 a couple of months ago and still trying to get over it. Lol.

I remember waking up 25 and thinking I was about to die. It's all good. Life longevity is here, so it's only just the beginning. :) Thanks, @joanaltres

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58