Birthday is in 2 days, broke, anyone have any low cost fun ideas?

in #birthday8 years ago

Well in a couple days on the 18th I'll turn the big 30. Can't say I'm very excited about the idea. I will have my oldest boy for the day and he is much more excited about it then I am lol. Anyone have any low cost ideas or activities that him and I could do for the day to celebrate? I'll take any ideas I'm desperate lol. So far the plan is for him and I to bake and frost the cake together. Should be fun but I could use more.


Now once the boy goes home I'd like to go out and have some adult fun. Who has the best frugal ideas to save a buck while having a night on the town? I'd love to hear your best lines to get someone to buy you a drink in the comments below and I'll try some of them out.

Sort:  

Don't know where you live, but Denny's gives free BD breakfasts.... google free BD giveaways for ideas near you..... Hope you both have a wonderful day!

Eastern Canada, no Denny's here but great idea for someone who is in the states. Thanks! :)

Wishing you a Happy Birthday. I usually get a few free drinks after I've had a few. I'm the one usually offering a free drink to one of the guys hanging out at the benches l, just outside the bar. $2 tuesdays.

Ask around for happy hours....some bars go happy all day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50