Celebrating My Birthday with Steemit!

in #birthday7 years ago

20170405_181903.jpg

Happy birthday to me !

Today 6 april is my 29 th birthday and first official year that I celebrate my birthday here on Steemit.
I had and have an wonderfull adventure here!
I am a member of Steemit community since july 2016 after I saw some videos from Craig Grant and Trevor James.
Since then I found an identity for myself as Cynetyc.
The name Cynetyc I created for me about 15 years ago in school as an assignment at an IT class and it means or refers to movement, more accurate constant movement, because my head is full of ideas that are in a constant state of flux. Ever moving ever changing.

At first I did not know what to write about... I mean I have traveled alot and seen many good and bad things, many wonderfull and terrible things , but I did not know still what to write about. So I started just to coment on post and follow blogs on Steemit. (for a while)

And then....

One day I was very hungry after seeing some culinary blogs and I remember that my last blog that I saw was @gringalicious, so I decided to make my own meal and just post it and it was a hit ( I mean it was a post that made bellow 100$ but for me that was huge, and to be onest it still is).

That started something for me...I mean I was cooking food for me for years but I never thought to post is somewhere because I am not a chef I am just a normal person who likes to cook and travel and read.
I made some articles about cooking and I was very happy .

But then ....I started to think:

  • I can write here on Steemit only about food?

And I made another post totally different :

https://steemit.com/forge/@cynetyc/today-i-melt-some-lead

So I received my answer ...I can write about anything as long as I make a good story and of course prove that I was there or I was the one who made the photographs for the photo category.
After that I whent back to my early articles that were mostly about travel and I noticed that the ones that did not have me in the picture made less to even zero profit.
And like this I understood how much heart I have to put in my articles....

So after that I gone all in (like in poker) and wrote articles with many details and photographs because I wanted to show:

  • me,
  • my life
  • my experiences.
    And like this I can say I found an important identity for me:

Hello! I am Cynetyc a.k.a Stefan Dragos Alexandru from Romania and today is my Birthday!

That was my short story about my year on Steemit .
On 7 april I be on my flight towards the ship and for a while I canot write any post because I don't know that I will have internet in the place (sea) that I will be.

Today most of my frinds are on the sea ...and me ...I will celebrate only with my family.

So let's have some fun!

I will make my very own cake for the first time !

Ingredients are :

  • flour (6 big spoons)
  • eggs 6
  • rum essence (1/2 tea spoon)
  • rum (1 tea spoon)
  • milk 250 ml
  • creme ole
  • coco
  • powdered sugar ( 3 small spoons)
  • cake frishe
  • coconut flakes
  • lemon
  • hulala frishe
  • peach juice
  • piscot
  • sunflower oil (3 spoons)
  • baking powder
  • dark chocolate (70 % cacao)
  • cranberry (for the letters)

20170405_135351.jpg

First I separate the the egg whites from yolk.

20170405_135400.jpg

20170405_140125.jpg

In the yolk we put rum, one spoon and rum essence, half of a tea spoon and the we mix it. Then we put 3 small tea spoons in the egg whites and mix it.

20170405_140711.jpg

Now we take both mixtures and put 6 spoons of flour and baking powder and then mix it again.

Eggs whites and yolk

Mix

20170405_141802.jpg

Now we put it in the oven at a medium fire for about 30 minutes

I done a small mistake here and I put it on a high fire.

20170405_145006.jpg

20170405_155853.jpg

Now we prepare the creme for the cake:

  • we put the powedered creme in a 250 ml of COLD milk then add 3 small spoons of powdered sugar and little bit of cacao and mix it.

20170405_160941.jpg

20170405_161903.jpg

Because I left my cake on a high fire it did not have time to grow, but I can fix it!

20170405_171630.jpg

Now I Add the creme for the cake .

20170405_173913.jpg

Then I put some piscot

20170405_174237.jpg

The piscot was dipped in peach juice.

20170405_174347.jpg

Then I make some creme ole (a simple product that create a cremy frishe good for any cake and you just have only to mix it with 250 ml of milk)

20170405_174747.jpg

20170405_174919.jpg

Now to cover it all I used Hulala frieshe (just mix it, it is already done).

20170405_175436.jpg

20170405_175441.jpg

Now just add the coconut flakes!

cocos.jpg

20170405_180538.jpg

20170405_181839.jpg

I wrote Happy Birthday ( La multi ani - romanian) with cranberries.

20170405_181851.jpg

20170405_181903.jpg

I will be with my family on this day and then... my long contract on the sea will start...but maybe one day, one day I will not have to go on the sea, because the time of crypto-currency is here and maybe I will finally be free...

This is my dream!

20170405_182029.jpg

In the end I just want to say a big THANK YOU to all my follower and readers who supported me and sometimes even told some good advices for me ...because I really had some bad days...

So thank you Steem, Steemit community and thank you my friend @jlufer!

Sort:  

Happy birthday @cynetyc Wishing you a lovely day.

Thank you for posting @cynetyc.

Interesting story and lovely photographs and recipe for that very large cake.

You will be missed by your family and Steemit.

Wishing you God's best for your life. Cheers. ^_^

Thank very much @bleujay for supporting me !

Happy birthday!, many happy returns!

Thank you @timewizard!

You are very welcome friend.

Happy birthday dear friend, that all wishes are fulfilled
Have a happy trip, enjoy your stay on the boat.
That cake was wonderful,
greetings to your mother

Thank you very much my dear friend @jlufer!

Happy Birthday!


Have a good one.

Thank you very much @ace108 !

PS: Cool cake !

wish i could try ~ happy birthday!

Happy Birthday to you @cynetyc! I hope you have a fabulous time with your family and I hope to read more of your posts soon. I get that you will be at sea without regular internet so may not be able to post much, but I will check your blog. I think you are an excellent cook and I am happy to call you my friend. Happy 29 to you!

Thank you very much @rebeccaryan for the war wishes and of course you are my friend too!

I hope you write about your adventures at sea. I can't wait to read about and see some photos. Safe travels. ;)

Happy Birthday man! Wish you nothing but the best :)

Happy birthday!!! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe, I definitely want to give it a try. Have a blessed birthday 🎂🎉🎈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74