My Birthday (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #birthday7 years ago (edited)

My Birthday

A Beautiful cake made by @danilamarilu! You can see how she made it in her post here!

I wrote this poem on my birthday while preparing for my birthday party. I haven't had time to post it though until now, enjoy!


Today is my birthday, It is my day
With Celebrating and lots of play
Presents, events, oh so much fun
I'll have it all, until I'm done

"Happy Birthday" is what I hear!
When people greet me, with a cheer!
I feel elated, so full of joy
Like when I was young, just as a boy

I decorate, for the party is near
I blow up the balloons, without any fear!
A Few have popped and I was surprised
Yet I continued to blow, while closing my eyes

Making the cake and preparing the food
While eating a little, I was just in the mood
Taping the ribbons, hang up the banners,
Part festivities in the perfect manner!

Inviting friends preparing for fun
going out tonight, after the sun
finish preparing, I get ready to go
Put on my jacket, now on with the show!

To the drum circle, I head to the bar
It's really quite easy, it isn't that far
I will be drinking, it's now party time!
My friends will be buying, it's on their dime ;)


Me preparing a sangria for the party!

Thanks for viewing my post!

ballinconscious6dfee.png

small-power-up50fe5.png

Follow Me

Steemit @ballinconscious

facebook.com/BallinConscious

twitter.com/BallinConscious

Youtube/BallinConscious

soundcloud.com/BallinConscious

Contact Me

[email protected]

https://steemit.chat Username: Ballinconscious


Image Sources:
All Images taken and owned by @danilamarilu & @ballinconscious this one

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yay! My post is undervalued!

Right! I had an awesome party and birthday!

Feliz Cumpleaños bro.... El mi fue ayer jejeje

Mucho gracias! Fiesta muy bueno!

Happy Birthday Michael!

I knew you'd make it out of those difficult teenage years eventually!!!

Lol, thanks I wasn't sure for a while!

Now my next challenge is getting past the classic "forever 27"!

Happy Birthday!

Thanks, I appreciate it! I have had a great birthday. So many blessing!

Happy belated birthday Ballin.

Thanks, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87