Packing Your Hospital Bag…

in #birth7 years ago

Ok mommy so your due date is near and you still haven’t packed that notorious hospital bag. I was a procrastinator too. But when you do finally get up the nerve and strength to pack it. What the heck should go in it? And is there a such thing as overpacking? Lemme tell you my experience.

First of all let me say this I took two bags to the hospital with me. There was my bag and the baby bag! And my purse but that doesn’t count.

In my bag this is what I had:

  • Robe
  • Two pairs of pajamas(a pair a night)
  • 4 pairs of cotton granny panties(always pack extra undies)
  • Nursing bra(it’s more comfy and easier)
  • Slippers
  • Flip flops(I wasn’t getting in that shower with my bare feet!)
  • Toiletries: lotion,powder,deodorant,body wash, shower puff, toothbrush, and toothpaste.
  • And in my baby bag:
  • 2-3 newborn sized outfits(options are a must duh)
  • Headbands(I had a girl)
  • 2-3pair of socks(to match the outfits of course)
  • Sample size lotion,powder,baby wash,and diaper rash cream
  • Diapers
  • Wipes
  • Comb and brush(she had hair when she came out, a pretty decent amount too)
  • Sweater(just in case it was brisk when she came home)

Now, I must say this doesn’t seem like tons of stuff but when you pack it into a normal sized bag it gets pretty crammed!

              

I also left the hospital with some things as well:

  • Nipple guard(this thing was a godsend and I still have it a year later but don’t you judge me)
  • Diapers(they pack up hat drawer and tell you to take whatever is in there when you leave)
  • Baby wipes
  • Johnson’s baby wash(the head to toe kind
  • Booger blower (no clue what the technical term for this thing is but the thing with the ball on the end)
  • Receiving blankets(they don’t really tell you to take these but you kinda do anyway)

                                              

Those huge panties they give you after birth

Tons of this huge pads they also give you after birth

There is no such thing as overpacking to me. You think you need everything in that bag and so what if you don’t use it all. If you didn’t bring it then you would have needed it which totally sucks. So pack what you think you’ll need and some what ifs too because hey, you never kno!

Good luck mommies!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81