You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Natural Birth Is So Important!

in #birth6 years ago (edited)

I still do not have the guts to do an unassisted / homebirth. It did cross my mind with my first but the more i learned about the risk involved the more i lean towards a hospital birth. I do not think I can handle the pressure from society if ‘something’ goes wrong. What I did was to look for doctors who respected my wishes and allow intervention to be as minimal as possible. That said it’s not easy to find one like that and in my recent case my doctor changed her mind at the last minute and insisted for me to get induced around week 39 because my sugar level was a litttle higher than usual. I was lucky to be able to find another doctor close to week 37 who respected my decisions.
Thanks for sharing this. More women should be empowered of their birth right.

Sort:  

thank you @ladylei, it is so important for women to have the choice in how they wish to birth and to be aware and informed about their rights and their bodies capabilities in the end we make the best decision for us and what matters most is that the mother feels safe and nurtured when the time arises xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47