You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Mamas: Home Birth Series - Why Home Birth?

in #birth6 years ago

The reasons you outlined here were all the same reasons I had both of mine at home. Being low risk pregnancies, comfort was my biggest factor. Hospitals really get my adrenaline going, and I imagine for a lot of women that factor alone complicates birth.

It's been a while since I thought about home birth. Glad to see something on it in my feed.

Sort:  

Thanks for your lovely comment @ginnyannette. Yes as soon as I went to look at the maternity ward when I was pregnant with my first every bit of my body was saying "noooo not here!" it just felt alien. Of course I know that the midwives and doctors in the unit are amazing at what they do, but it just wasn't for me. xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71