Wildlife : Birdwatching - 897 🐦

in #birdwatching3 years ago

dsc_4191.jpg

🔶The long-tailed tit or long-tailed bushtit (Aegithalos caudatus)

It was summer. I decided to go to one place, where there is a small river channel. This place is inaccessible, there is very humid ground, muddy puddles, and a huge amount of bushes.

dsc_4195.jpg

Having hardly reached the river, I saw a small family flock of these wonderful cute birds. They flew along the river from bush to bush. Probably looking for their favorite food - aphids.

dsc_4198.jpg

There were both adult and young birds in this flock, which is why I realized that this was a family flock. These birds are incredibly friendly, so they almost never conflict.

dsc_4200.jpg

I don't know if this is true or not, but there is an opinion that even after the nestlings have grown, they stay with their parents and help them raise new nestlings. I don't know if it's true or not, but one autumn I watched these birds feed each other. That is, adult birds, outside the mating season.

dsc_4204.jpg

456.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72