Wildlife : Birdwatching - 789 🐦

in #birdwatching4 years ago


DSC_2982-1.jpg

✔️The European goldfinch or simply the goldfinch (Carduelis carduelis)

At the end of September, walking through the coastal forest, I saw a small flock of goldfinches. They sat on the thistle and ate the seeds, carefully pulling them out of the inflorescence. This flock included both adult and young birds. In these photos, just young individuals. Look at their muzzle, the red spot is not yet bright and saturated, with small specks. In order not to frighten them off, I had to slowly crawl through the dry thickets, and shoot lying down. Although the birds noticed me, their perception is such that the smaller the object, the less dangerous it is, in this case, if I stood up, they would not let me get close.


DSC_2981-1.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46