Ratel's photos #284 Forest Birds-222

in #birdwatching6 years ago

2chuki7ay7.jpg

The common chiffchaff (Phylloscopus collybita)

In my blog I have already talked about birds of this species. And to be more precise about one subspecies - "siberian chiffchaff". They differ in songs and insignificant differences in plumage.
So, outside the city, I was walking on a hill not far from the river, and I and heard sounds down in the ravines. They sounded intermittent, syllables - "Teen - Tehn - Teen - Tehn". I immediately guessed who it is!
It is funny that common chiffchaff and its subspecies siberian chiffchaff live here in Siberia!

The great tit (Parus major)

I descended from a hill into a ravine, and saw a little titmouse jumping on the ground, looking under each leaf and twig.
It seems to be nothing unusual ... but watch the video to the end! This tit is flapping her wings, and screaming like a juvenile, thus demanding to be fed! I do not understand why. This beginning of May, yes, big titmouses hatch chicks twice a year, but I do not think that by this time they have grown so much. Unless it would be necessary to lay eggs for this in February or earlier, but this is impossible in cold Siberia!
This bird looks like an adult!

***

  • Nikon D5200
  • Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD

#animalphotography #birding #whalepower #birds

Sort:  

rusteemteam!

This bird is very excelent

Прекрасная пптичка. Фотка на заглядение. Респект!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55