Puffins Island And Whales In Newfoundland Canada🇨🇦

in #birds7 years ago (edited)

An island full of Atlantic Puffins? Yes! You read that correctly. In a small Canadian province called Newfoundland, there is an entire island dedicated to the Atlantic Puffin, named Puffin Island. This ecological reserve is home too over 500,000 puffins! 


 

Dubbed sea parrots as well as clowns of the sea, Atlantic puffins sport large, brightly-colored beaks on their substantially-sized heads. For most of the year, Atlantic puffins live on the open ocean, with a range spanning from the eastern coast of Canada and the northern United States to the western coast of Europe and northern Russia. Puffins are specially adapted to living on the open sea and dive from the sky into the cold Atlantic waters in order to feed. When a puffin is around 3-5 years old, it will choose a partner at sea to mate with. Truly one of the most beautiful birds to see in Newfoundland! 

 

O'briens Whale Watching Tour 

Took the time out of my day and decided to go on a whale watching tour. Proud to say that I do NOT regret my decision! After getting to see some beautiful killer whales and being able to take some scenic pictures of Newfoundlands beautiful landscape I figured I should share it with all members of the Steemit community! I hope you all enjoy:) 

image

image

image

image

image


I hope you all enjoyed! Feel free to leave a comment and follow:)

Sort:  

Yoooooo Issa vibe puffin ass lookin mane shieet

They are really too cute his bird. I think there was a bug in your article you do not see all the pictures. I will follow you because I love nature and your articles are cool. Thank you, good job

Should be fixed now! The app can be buggy at times!

Thanks for the follow! Followed you back :)

Love your bird !! Great work

Very cute birds... I wonder how they taste however I am coincidentally in Newfoundland on vacation right now too. Wondering if I should visit Puffin island.

GO! You will not regret it:)

Great shots, i love taking photos of wildlife!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54