Swallows at the Post Office Bank

in #birds7 years ago

Hiding from the sun while I waited for the bus I found these little guys chirping away


I wasn't sure which type of bird the were but then I remembered something about swallows making their nests in the same manner this one was made. A quick google search and I got confirmation I was right.

I was at first drawn to the pile of bird poop on the ground as I had to dodge to get under the sign. It was an unusual spot so I naturally looked up and there they were.

Staring at me quietly.

Their mother came and left quicker then I could take a photo and I was already aiming . lol I do like the swallows. They eat the bugs that want to eat me. When they're flying at dusk their silhouette diving by almost looks like a bat.

This is where I found them. I have noticed a lot more birds in Dalian this year.

The Post Office Bank. I have only used their ATM which doesn't accept anything but local Chinese bank cards. It post office too and you can drop off and pick up mail packages.

I hope these guys grow up into fierce mosquito hunters.

Sort:  

Is the investment holding in birds nest. :-)

It must be that.

How the heck do they get a nest to stick up there, double-sided tape?

I was wondering that myself. When I googled image swallow nest i got some really cool photos of different types of nests all over the world. Some of them look right out of Star Wars.

I think the secret ingredient is poop.

thank you for sharing

those white bird shits are so grossss XP

so true and probably health hazard.

ya they got tons of bacteria and probably flu in it :(

So cute. Take treats next time :)

Really neat. Adorable baby birds. I hope no one moves the nest until the babies leave the nest. Hopefully mama bird won't attack any passers by. I had that happen a few times and those mama birds can dive and peck.

You know I was thinking why wasn't attacking me but I guess in this spot she is used to people hanging about.

its a good thing that no ones remove the nest :)

upvote

It's not easy to get there. I'm glad no one removed too, I didn't think of that.

yeah. here in my country if they found that nest that annoys people they will remove it immediately

Those are some great photos. What lovely baby birds too. Swallows seem very at home on buildings like this, I have seen a few over the years. The babies will be leaving the nest soon so grab all the photos you can. Wonderful stuff! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48