You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting the Herons in Beacon Hill Park

in #birds6 years ago

Wow ... Keith. Those are some amazing shots. My compliments. You can take a photo ... that is for sure. What was your vantage point. You must have been high up. We have some heron in Stanley Park. Which park was that?

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I'm on the ground with a long lens... 600mm. Most of these birds are at treetop level - douglas fir and giant sequoia, so they're way up there. Beacon Hill Park in downtown Victoria is our version of Stanley Park... smaller, like the town, but still pretty nice! :)

It looks like you are right next to them. Wicked camera. I have been to Beacon Hill Park. Yes, it is lovely place. I remember the peacocks .

They remember you. This one says hi!
DSC_6582 copy.jpg

He's a beauty:)I should take my son there when the weather is a little warmer. He would love the day trip:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36