Bird is the word!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #birds6 years ago

Been an interesting last couple weeks at work. For days we were hearing a mother bird squaking at our job site and ended up finding a nest full of little ones just about ready to fly between some rafters. I poked my head up and got a pic the click from the phone scared the crap out of them and they all flew right past my head to get outta there. I damn near fell off my ladder haha. Got a pic of them. Also a pic of another bird that flew into something and was just getting back to consciousnesses. I brought him home at lunch to give him a safe place to recover and later that day when I got home he was right as rain. I brought him outside and he flew off. Mission accomplished :D FEDC9C8C-B9AD-4CA6-9B88-ED3F7A3A25B3.jpeg
![0F9D5C5F-EC4B-4594-AE5D-28A28713CB9D.jpeg
()
6354AF84-2F09-41DE-A8E6-9180340051D5.jpeg

Sort:  

Awesome post.... Can't believe it perched on your finger.....

Nice pics, beautiful bird! Having a bird on your finger instead of being the finger is certainly refreshing lol

Yes haha much better than flipping the bird

Congratulations @nonascential! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80