You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Bird Photos - No. 3 ~ A Trip To The Bird Sanctuary ~

in #birds6 years ago

What a terrific day this must have been. Pictures are excellent Keith!

And knowing what species is amazing. The area certainly attracts a lot of variety.

Sort:  

Thanks so much! I had to look about half of these up... there are so many birds there. I didn't see any swans or bald eagles and I waited and waited for a heron to catch a fish, but no luck. I have photos from previous visits though.

DSC_4061.jpg

Takes as much patience as if you were fishing yourself. Very peaceful though. I don't suppose it was a boring wait.

Good job with the identification....

No, it's lots of fun but the camera & big lens get heavy. I don't use a tripod because I want to be ready for birds in flight and I need to be able to aim anywhere, so these outings don't last much beyond an hour... time enough to take lots of shots!

We hang out around the lake quite a bit simply because we see a lot of nature without having to go too far.

We decided last night we will start hanging out at the river....maybe see differnt varities of nature....never know.

I need a better camera!

There is no doubt that your equipment plays a big role in bird photography. Normally I'd like to say that it's all about the photographer, not the gear, but for birds having a decent long lens really helps. Enjoy your river walks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57