You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not just ravens

in #birds7 years ago (edited)

Great post. Ravens are very intelligent...they and crows are among my favourite birds. I love their cries. If you listen, they have different cries when they communicate with each other.
They are also monogamous birds, having only one lifelong partner.
They are beautiful looking, especially when their lustrous black feathers shimmer like an oil-slick in the sun.
Theirs is a dangerous beauty, their beaks strong and sharp. Did you also know that crows and Ravens...all from the corvid family can mimic human speech and indeed other creatures such as cats, dogs and other birds.

Sort:  

Honestly, I did not pay much attention to them until we had our first crow. But now it seems to me that I see and hear all the crows around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36