Black-capped ChickadeesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #birds5 years ago

Hello Steemians

This abundant and friendly bird, that will literally
eat out of the palm of your hand, is found in
Southern Canada, and the Northern U.S.
They like to nest in tree cavities, excavating out small.....

DSC_0097.JPG

nooks, the female will then build a cup shapped
nest for the eggs.

DSC_0093 (1).JPG

Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

They are so cute when they land on your hand. You should know that they love sunflower seeds.

They do win the cuteness award!

Did you see my Stony Swamp post with the chickadee on my hand? I have never had a wild bird try to get my attention much less land when I held out my hand. Such cute little descendants of dinosaurs.

I saw that yes...nuthatches have too, although rarely...only at a popular
birding spot, where people are feeding them daily...

Yes, they were there too. Your post helped me identify it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00