Hummingbirds

in #birds7 years ago

Hummingbirds are quite common in the region of Brazil where I live. They call them here beija-flor, flower kisser. When the nectar-producing plants have flowers you see these beautiful creatures flying around with their wonderful colors that change all the time depending on the angle towards the light. It is always amazing to see how they hang still in the air and suck the nectar out of the flowers. In times when only few nectar is available we hang so-called bebedouros in the trees and fill them with sugarwater.

hummingbird2.jpg

hummingbird3.jpg

Last year I discovered a nest in one of the trees in front of our house. It was a very small cup-shaped nest made of various materials. I could hardly see it, so small and well hidden it was.

hummingbird1.jpg

---------------------

By @eagleye

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing .
we can mutually benefit each other following up & upvoting each others blog.
my blogs are related to Yoga ,personal development & crypto currency .which you will differently like .
have upvoted above post .waiting for you coming to my small home of wellness .

Hii Im Sani, Im Indonesian, my account @kakilasak
Plz follback n upvote my post
Tq :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99