Theft and nobility...

in #birds6 years ago

IMG_3426.jpg

Crow Vera steals cutlery! Especially she likes teaspoons. I ran around the yard for ten minutes, persuading her to give me back what she had stolen. If this continues, I will have to hide everything. She already goes into all the rooms and looks out for what, in her opinion, badly lies and, therefore, is the property of a crow.

But she tries to be a good crow. Yesterday she brought me gifts: a berry, a fish head and ... a cat's piece of shit...
.

Sort:  

@animal-shelter haha it's amazing a crow vera can also steel things

hehe he is a very intelligent bird to do what he does

Stealing seems to be part of the nature of crows (and ravens) and I recall it often being part of stories and legends. It seems the birds perhaps are just very interested in shiny objects.

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83