Swift feeding (more pics inside)

in #birds7 years ago (edited)

 Swifts eat in flight. When Swift on the ground, he can not eat on their own. This Swift was weak and could not fly. We helped him, fed him and watered from a pipette. 

Sort:  

Гарні фото. Рестімлю.

I thought it was going to be about fast food.

Ups... May be the name of the post is not clear. English is not my native language.

No. Your English is perfect. I was making a not very good joke. The word swift is both the name of the bird, and when used as a verb, implies speed or being fast. I was making a humorous pun, or trying to. Swift feeding = fast food. The English is perfect, my sense of humour is very bad.

Oh, no! Thank you for explanation! It is new for me about English! :)

Swifts are such specialized birds. They are beautiful in flight. But so vulnerable when they can't be in the air. Nice work in feeding this one. I hope it got back to its usual behavior quickly!

He is better now and we hope in spring he will start his ordinary life :)

That's great to hear! You have the right touch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39