Newcomer: turtle dove

in #birds5 years ago

This is only the second time when the turtle dove arrived to us. These birds are rarely found in our area. This bird is already quite healthy. Our task is to adapt it to life in the wild. It will take some time.

She spent a lot of time in the cage. Now I have placed her in the house of storks (storks now live in the yard). It is important for me to understand that she sees food and water in a larger room than a cell. The next stage is the relocation to a largely closed enclosure, then to the courtyard. I hope she will be successful. A healthy bird should be free.





Sort:  

Thank you for this valuable post. I also thank you for your help to animals.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me gustan las aves en diferentes especies pero hay que tener mucho cuidado porque se puede sufrir de enfermedades a causa de ellos. Saludos

Posted using Partiko Android

Accidentally found your blog. And I like it . I read posts and watch pictures with great pleasure. All animals need our care very much.

Nice initiative.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75