New Bird Person incoming:I Love Animals too not Specifically Just Birds but I had this Dream of Wanting a Specific type of Bird

in #birdperson6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, here is my entry for my friend's contest @pipiczech. I am not so into birds because I find them harder to take care than the normal pets such as doge, cats, I even think that having a goat or a pig is way easier and practical in some way. But let us get out on that perspective since every being in the planet has it's own beauty and appeal.


image

Birds are interesting animals too, with the diverse kinds that you will find around the planet( or maybe even across the universe, who knows right?) you will find small and big birds; fast and slow ones; walking, swimming and flying ones; and there are also, ehem- dumb and intelligent ones.

I am no bird expert and I haven't had that much experience taking care of them as pets because the last set of birds that I had was way back when I was still a toddler . I can still remember back when I was a kid, my aunt bought me a pair of love birds of the same color. As soon as I brought those birds home, everyone in the family were so excited about them that my other aunts and uncles made a large bird house. Why large bird house for a pair of small love birds you say? Well, eventually they bought more pairs of different colors because they got too fond of them.

My aunts and uncles were so into the birds that they made a certain area be committed just for their pets. We had bought some conventional bird feeds, grass feeds and other necessary things needed to take care and maintain the bird house and birds.

image

The story above is just something I wanted to share so people who will read will not say that I just made an entry so I had a shot for the prizes, LOL. But ever since that bird house's birds died I never had another experience with birds being as a domestic pet. But even so, I would really love to have a chance to have an intelligent bird as a pet such as crows, owls, eagles?( are eagles intelligent?), parrots and such.

A certain article that I had read before said that crows are the smartest birds in the present time. The article said that a professor from japan conducted studies and experiments on Japanese crows(BTW, crow in Japanese is karasu). In one of this professor's experiment, he installed a surveillance camera on an area on a street where cars park and pass by and crows stay. An interesting footage that he got from that experiment is the scene were a crow placed a wallnut with a thick shell under a cars wheel and waiting for it to be rolled over.

That scene gave the professor the conclusion that these crows had adapted to it's surroundings that they were able to utilize their new environment for hunting food. By that moment, I was amazed on these crows that somehow it made me want to have one.


image

Okay, as I am typing this post, I Googled where to buy and how much is a crow. Here is a link of one of the sites:
https://www.google.com.ph/search?q=doves&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjJ_KrW5bjZAhWCoJQKHQMZAsUQ_AUICigB&biw=1517&bih=777#imgrc=EnDyuFGtxwp3bM:

MOTHERF** CK **! A CROW COSTS 3,500$?!!!! LOL. I better just catch one when I had a chance, XD.

And so, with that said, I would love to have an intelligent small bird such as a crow so I can experience and understand them personally. I think birds have their own catch on why some people like to keep them. I'll just make a post if I am able to catch a crow. XD

Thank you for reading and dropping by. Jya ne!

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry!
I hope you'll catch your crow! :D But even parakeets are quite clever. Do you know Kiwi? It is so crazy how he can talk. He is a Youtube star:

And please change the title of your post to

New BirdPerson incoming: I Love Animals too not Specifically Just Birds but I had this Dream of Wanting a Specific type of Bird

to make a valid entry.
That's all, thank you once again!

Parakeets are colorful and interesting too but I find crows more mysterious. I like mysteries LOL

I understand, and parakeets are also too mainstream birds :D You should visit the Czech Republic, we have a lot of crows here during autumn and winter. As a little kid, I tried to catch a pigeon at grandmas, and I almost caught it, but I just grabbed his tail, and a few feathers remained in my hand :D

What is this Onion?

Its a contest entry man.

try joining too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44