You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birding in Suriname - Week 3 - Help me identify a bird and win 2 SBD!

in #birding7 years ago

Wow this was such an informative post. I wasn't a bird or animal enthusiast ever but now that I have a child who loves animals and bird, i am taking more interest in them. He got a book from his school library a few weeks back which had a story on a topic similar to the theme of this post. A girl goes out with her daddy to watch birds and wants to find robin redbreast. She finds lots of other birds such ad doves, wrens and purple martins on her way but not the redbreast. She eventually finds it in the end. It was a cool story and my son loved it. Since then he has been fond of birds and wants to find more. This post made me recall that beautiful memory with him so thank you for that. I will also show him this post when he's back from school. I am sure he will love it. Also, I was going to attempt at finding out that bird's name but since @ecoinstant already did that, I no longer need to search for it :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much. It's nice to see your son taking an interest into the birdies. I hope he'll enjoy the birds in this post. I'm sure in the future I'll need some more help identifying birds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66