Blue Jay In the Yard

in #birding6 years ago

beautiful blue jay.JPG
Blue jays are common backyard birds in my neighborhood. I love to see them even though they are quite noisy and mean to other birds. At times, they even stay on the fence to make noises if there is not bird seeds in the bird feeders.

beautiful blue jay 2.JPG
I hung two bird feeders, and the sparrows usually made a big mess out of it. They are the first to come to the feeders and then the squirrels. Other birds will come after to clean up the mess on the ground.

beautiful blue jay 1.JPG
I took few pictures and leave him alone so he can eat in peace! One thing I notice that when a blue jay around, no others dare to bother him!!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Aww, so cute! I've never seen such beautiful birs in real life :) Thank you for sharing!

You're kindly welcome ;)

So so prettyy @icybc!! I like his mosaic looking feathers.

Thank you!

bully of the yard haha. We have California scrub jays here. I like them because the are always active. I call them the hardest working bird in show business. I know thats weak but you get the idea.

Oh I saw the scrub jay in my sister's backyard! I like them too..

i wish we had a bird jay bird were we lived i wonder how nice the bird is

You just need to put up some feeders and wait and watch them come :-) Whatever birds that are in your area..

You captured some great detailed photos of the beautiful colored jay. I have a few that frequent my backyard. I do like them-they can be aggressive but the robin isn’t afraid of them.

Thank you, Joanne!

awesome photography..

Thank you!!!

OMG! I want that bird!!!!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you!

What cool shots since Blue is my favorite colors and my Initials are JJ it has to be my favorite bird :)

:-) It has to be to match with the "Jay" in your name, lol...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-13T23:04:39
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1308.42/1600.00
Total Photos: 171
Total comments: 108
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you!

nice photography.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50