This small bird lives in our city park

in #birding6 years ago

I occasionally see this little bird in about the same place in one of the city parks. Usually on the trunks of old trees, rarely on the ground, but near the trees. It moves along the trunks in spurts upward, dodging in one, the other side, bends around the trunk, sometimes it seems as if it is spiraling. So she seeks food for herself. Once I saw her at ate under the titmouse feeders. When I fill the feeders, I always scatter food on the ground.

What is interesting - I read that samochka crawling in the upper part of the tree trunks, and the males at the bottom. It turns out that I always see only males. And above such a little bird in the color of the bark of the trees you can not make out.

So the photo is most likely a male.

Bird close up. What her beak is long and sharp.

Close to the bird does not admit. I had to take pictures from afar.

I take a picture. Only if I take a step forward, like a bird hiding on the other side of the trunk or flies to another tree.

Yesterday I managed not only to take a photo, but also a video.

Russia, the city of Orel.

Название этой птички на русском языке пищуха обыкновенная.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81