Nice birds

in #birding6 years ago

I had seen such birds before, but I took them for sparrows, although they are smaller than them. They are very similar in the distance. I always saw them in the trees - in a friendly flock, they quickly flew in, sat down, descended in a crowd, almost fell to the ground. They also got up together, flew to another tree, only flickering. I have never seen them close up, they are very careful.

Today, I am walking through a children's park, and suddenly a large flock of babies came right over their heads and sank into a tree.

Before I could pull out the camera, the birds instantly flew to another tree, and then another.

I hardly managed to “catch”, very nimble kids, they do not linger on the spot.

I noticed that not all birds are the same color.

Some of them are completely gray.

Among them there are birds with a red "cap" and a breast of the same color, but a little paler. These are males, as I was told.

Before I could adjust, the birds flew off again.

I went on for a few more minutes and suddenly I saw their friendly little family on the ground.

Become very close to them, of course, did not work.

But I watched for a long time with pleasure for them. The birds chirped merrily. Instantly they all went up together again, because there was a sidewalk nearby, a driveway for cars. They all responded in a hurry. Birds are so interesting and very tiny. Not far from me, I saw a guy with a camera, squatting, sneaking up to the birds.

I managed to shoot and video. Already at home, I learned that, it turns out, I was watching the tap dance. Glorious little birds! Impressed.

Sort:  

What a fun catch.

Love the 2nd photo of the birds high in the tree and the ending video was wonderful.

Saw your post on the "MEGA SUPER BIGTIME FOOD AND NATURE CURATION POST" that @soundwavesphoton posted. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93