New AccountsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #birding6 years ago

I've been posting as @Birderguy for a month or so and have decided that the user name @birdbanter better describes my interest and content. I want to develop a blog where there is interaction between birders and other nature enthusiasts and feel @birdbanter is a better handle for that. If you have been following me @birderguy please consider changing to follow me @birdbanter to continue to see my content. Thanks.

36527453004_f925a5fb3f_o.jpg

White Pelicans breed in eastern Washington, and unlike our Brown Pelicans, which are in Washington as post-breeding visitors to feed primarily in costal waters to take advantage of the rich bait fishery here and feed by crashing dives into the water, White Pelicans feed by working in teams to drive small fish into shallow water where the scoop them up with their large bills and pouches.

Good birding. Steem on! Also follow @birdbanter Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48