Peacock

in #bird6 years ago

10e82f3fdf87175ccde9890ec88f2f81.jpg
Although most people refer to these glorious birds as " peacock " strictly speaking that is a word only descriptive of the male bird , the female being a " peahen ".
Peacocks which are native to south - east asia, are members of the pheasant family, best known for the beautiful feathers of the male bird and their display.
Peacock which is found throught out india and srilanka and is designated as the national bird of india.
Peacocks have been kept as tame birds in india for over 3,000 years ,and even feature in the bible and greek and roman mythology, in the latte, where it was sometimes served up and eaten at banquets.
The prime reason for all this attention down through history has been the plumage of the male bird, which has long been known and valued for the brilliant feathers of its tail .
IMG_20181004_142717.jpg
mean while ,their feathers have also been the subject of superstition and folklore, being considered as tokens of good or bad luck depending on the location and source consulted...

Sort:  

Being an Indian, I want Steemit to do your bad effects, so I want to tell you that if you are copy pasting it then your repaurion will get worse. It is the software named Cheetah that is catching you. And Peacock is our national bird, Thank you so much for telling the world about it.

But frnd I could not do copy paste ,,i dont konw why cheetah comment me ..what can i do,,and thnk u so much tel me..

My reputations also went from 25 to 17. Then I gradually got my reputation up to my rotation thirty six. That's why as a friend wants to tell you to stay away from copy paste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62