A Bird Story

in #bird5 months ago

There was a house in the village. There was a bird's nest on the roof of that house. The bird and its babies lived in that nest. One day the village children broke the bird's nest while playing. Now the bird and its children have no place left to live. The bird decided that now it will make its nest outside the village. So that no one can break its nest. The bird came with her children to a river outside the village. There were two trees on the bank of the river. The bird said to the first tree: It is going to rain, can I and my children live in your branch by making a nest, but the tree refused. Then the bird went to another tree and asked the same question to the second tree and that tree agreed.
The bird started living happily with its children by building a nest on another tree. One day it rained so much that the first tree was uprooted and swept away in the water. When the bird saw the tree being swept away, it said, When I and my child asked you for shelter, you refused. Now look, you have been punished for your rude behaviour. To which the tree replied smilingly. I knew that my roots were weak. And I won't be able to survive in this rain. I did not want to put your and your children's lives in danger, so please forgive me for refusing. And hearing this, the bird had tears in her eyes and felt very remorseful. Don't mistake someone's refusal for his/her harshness. Who knows, his refusal may benefit you. who is in what situation
Maybe we may not understand. That's why don't judge someone's character and style by their current behavior.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19