Saved A Baby Bird From The Pool

in #bird6 years ago

image
People wonder what I do all day. I mainly save animals from the pool. This young bird can’t really fly yet. It could flap its wings but couldn’t provide enough lift to get out of the pool.
image
The pool is looking cloudy so I need to add some chemicals and run the pump.
image
Watch the bird grow up to just poop on my head one day when it flys over.

Sort:  

Brian you got a lot of empathy, bro. I can appreciate that. Thanks for sharing.

Btw, giving you a full one. Just bought 947 more shares of Steem earlier today since we dipped below $2. So my vote has a little extra kick today ;) :)
( Also just made a post about it)

That is great! Now is the time to be greedy and load up on lots of different coins if a person can afford to and with stand the crushing pressure out there.

Good on you, being a protector of nature's tinybros. :'3

In a place like Arizona the pool is super temping for all the animals because it is deadly hot out right now and hasn't rained for a long time. So they really get themselves in trouble and can't get out.

You are really responsible. You did very well :D Love animals because this is the most beautiful creatures in the world. :D

Yeah, i can't let the little guy die in there.

well you have the great mission in life to preserve birds

The bird on your head! That's a great feeling

Your a regular Doctor Doolittle, a lizard last week, now a bird. That bird looks just like one I saw recently. My office is right near a mailbox store where I drop my packages off everyday. Couple weeks back I was walking my packages over and saw a really tiny baby bird on the sidewalk by itself. When I looked up you could see some bird nests in some of the signage and on the roof. I'm sure he fell out of his nest. Being young he definitely could't get back up there and I'm sure the mom couldn't fly him up or anything. I walked back to my office packed up and headed home for the day. I wound up getting home and couldn't get that bird out of my head so wound up turning all the way around heading back to my office with a bird cage, I used to have a bird so had a spare cage lying around. Was going to bring him home and take care of him til he grew up a bit and then let him loose in my backyard but he wasn't there when I got back.

Do you maybe need a pool cover? Not sure that would keep the snakes out though.

unless the pool cover was 6 inches thick it wouldn't really help much because the animals still wouldn't be able to get over the edge. All the animals are trying to seek relief from the heat out here. One day there were about 10 baby quail dead in the spa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83