You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Saved birds during Kite Festival

in #bird7 years ago (edited)

Great job! I had the same experience last year in November, when I was driving home late night.
It was very rainy, the sight very bad. First I drove past, but i witnessed this little something on the street could be a living thing. So, i decided to turn back and drove the hundreds meters back. I was driving close to it and realized it was a young pigeon, who probably has lost contact to its parents due the heavy rainfall. It was obviously under shock as it didnt even move when i came close. I took it with me on the passenger seat, arrived home, put it into a old shoe box with some newspaper in it and put it near the heater beside my bed. It didnt make any attempts to go anywhere, but stayed there the whole night, until i woke up. Its feathers were dry again, and the shock obviously gone, as because when i tried to pet her gently, it flew away in my room, trying to escape. Well, I didnt know what to do, asked a friend where to put it, she said i should bring it to an animal shelter. I didnt really get warm by the idea, but decided to do so. On my way to that place, I decided to call a person who dealed with rescued pigeons and she said, if possible and the weather is fine, bring it back to the place where i found it. The parents would find it again and wont reject because of my human smell (in contrary to other animals). And so I did. To release it where I found it.

@helex

Thank you very much for caring about this sentient being!

100% upvote from me.

Sort:  

Well done friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49