I had a visit from a tit this morning!

in #bird7 years ago (edited)

The little fella was there for about five minutes in total, fluffing up his feathers, preening and trying to dry off. Initially I didn't want to move and scare him away. Then I thought, I just have to show my daughter! She loved it...

"That bird was in your bedroom dad! He's gone now isn't he?"

I think it was a Blue Tit, though it was difficult to be sure. Lots of small birds visit the garden as we have feeders with grains and suet. I like to think he just felt comfortable...perhaps he's seen me about and decided I'm ok. He was definitely aware that I was there.

Anyway, these little experiences brighten my day, hope it brightens yours!


Happy Steeming

Sort:  

That little bird gave you more than $60. Only on Steemit :).

Well nothing is for sure until payout and I won't take it too hard if I get a couple of flags to moderate it a bit. This is the game element of Steemit in action I think. Sometimes you work very hard on a post and it does not get attention, sometimes a post like this makes people feel something and want to vote I guess. It doesn't sit well with me that a person who works hard on Steemit is not rewarded but I've come to the conclusion that anyone who commits enough time to producing engagement on Steemit will eventually get recognition and rewards, especially during this early adoption phase.

Anyway, I hope the little fella visits again! :)

Back in my home town, I used to leave seeds close to my window. Although I had plenty of "happy accidents" is rather a joy waking up to their tweets.

I'm totally with you there! What a lovely idea. They really are a joy to watch and so busy and fleeting.....when you have a moment like that it feels really special.

Yes but the freeze-frame image gives it away somewhat. Very happy to have caught you though Tuck! ;)

tweet tweet
I'm a sweet
sparrow .....

Is't a sparrow ??

No way, sparrows are much bigger! :It's a tit! Or I'm a tit :)

LOl! No way....if something that big flew in my window as I was just waking up, I'd have jumped out of my skin and high-tailed it out of there! I just wouldn't know how to handle big boobies.

I really envy you :) It's great to have a garden and many animals and birds in the area. I live in a big city and rarely see even the pigeons, not to mention other birds. Really miss nature.

Thank you for sharing, you brighten my day too :)

Ahhh bud. I've lived in several cities so I know what you mean. I've always loved the countryside and one day I hope to move even further into it. Which city do you live in?

It's my pleasure.

Cool. I've always wanted to visit Moscow.

@benjojo, cute little guy.

I know! :) He's been back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82