Stigma Doesn’t Die In The Dark

in #bipolar7 years ago (edited)

I would rather be legless than bipolar. Because willpower can overcome physical limitations, and I have so very much willpower. Willpower does nothing in the face of depression. Nothing.

I was fine when I woke up. Now my beautiful little boy, who has done nothing but be a beautiful little boy, has overstimulated me and here I am. Unedited. Un-instagrammed. I would say unashamed, but that’s not entirely true. I know, intellectually, that I shouldn’t be ashamed for failing to control my emotions. I still feel shame though.

So I tell my beautiful little boy that sometimes mama gets sad for no reason, and that’s ok. And he hugs me. And I hope with all of my heart that he never feels this way ❤️

#FaceOfDepressionDCE08380-80C4-4F44-890C-B5715BAC08AC.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89