You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee or tea? The answer may lie in your DNA...

in #biology6 years ago

Ahhhh cool article @zen-art <3
I was a coffee drinker forever, and most jobs I held before working in veterinary medicine were at coffee shops, to help you see my live for coffee (and connecting with peoples). I notice that it makes my anxiety worse tho! So for the past several months I've been tea only. I drink a lot of yerba mate, which is higher in caffeine, and I find there isn't that huge boost then crash, the energizing quality of it is much smoother and more manageable for me. Also it's diuretic effects aren't as bad, at least for me, and since I'm horrid at drinking water, that's an important factor!
Thanks for sharing this. I wanna try this robusta blend!! Sounds good to me. Lol

Sharing with my hubby, he will enjoy this article.

Xx ToL

Sort:  

I am glad you enjoyed the read and hope your hubby does too. Coffee used to make my anxiety worse too and I was off from it for 2 years. Now I am happy beyond words that I can drink it again! 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63