Why we see many eye floaters

in #biology7 years ago

Have you ever wondered what that small transparent blob or worm-like objects drift aimlessly in your vision?And when you try to take a good look it floats away and reappears as you shift your focus somewhere else?

Well,i have and often spend a lot of time during my childhood glaring at the blue sky and thought that something was wrong with my eye!
QuickScreencapture_20180128-082504.png
Credit

These are called Eye Floaters and is a commonly occurring phenomenon.Its scientific name is muscae volitantes (meaning flying flies).

Don’t be scared!They aren’t any parasites or other external harmful bodies.They are some small tissue like undissolved vitreous gel,Red Blood Cell or clumps of protein that floats in the eye fluid.They cast shadows on the retina when light falls onto your eye.Our eye fluid move as we move our eye and so do the floaters.If you try to look directly at them, the floaters may thus seem to disappear.

QuickScreencapture_20180128-082456.png
Credit

Sort:  

I would always bring down to the earth from the sky in my eyes and then would lift them up. It was so fun I thought it is some sort of tiny creature.

Finally some relevance. I never mentioned this thinking I'll be laughed at. Now I know there are others who see it too.

Great post, short and relevant.

This post received a 16.59% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @steemerhrn! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 6.022 $ ID : 1517123916000

@steemerhrn........you post very very informative subject.......always its happen to me...........but i think its my eye problem.....today i can know about this just for you.......so kind of you...........always be happy.....all the best......

Wow very informative. I never knew this, keep them coming @steemerhrn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65