Sort:  

yesterday you said tommorow , stop giving up , just do it!

Getting yelled at is strangely motivational. Much more effective than the clam and intellectual approach :P

Now if I'm a leader should I yell at my subordinates? Kind of a rhetorical or sarcastic question but at the same time it could be quite effective.

Too often I'm soft-spoken and need to rise up to the occasion of directing people to the proper path since I have great ideas and need to build teams around business structures I want to accomplish.

Now if I'm a leader should I yell at my subordinates? Kind of a rhetorical or sarcastic question but at the same time it could be quite effective.

lol Depends on your acting chops :P It's about your comedic timing ;)

On a bit of more serious note, leadership is hard. My guess would be that directing people to a path is actually inferior as a motivational tool to convincing people why this is the right path. The best thing to build a team around is a shared vision rather than a dictated vision. But that's not easy to accomplish in the real world.

The convincing takes time and more varied methods I'd say than simply having people know you are the leader and project those qualities and have them obey. I guess I'm talking about a team of non-equals here, that's why I used the word subordinates.

The convincing takes time and more varied methods I'd say than simply having people know you are the leader and project those qualities and have them obey.

Of course, convincing is not about formal structure and sometimes the fact that you are a formal leader giving out orders actually makes you less convincing because of the disconnect.

If you want to lead by conviction, talking about non-equality doesn't really make any sense to me as the fact that somebody is a subordinate to somebody else in the formal chain of command has no bearing on what either of them would be convinced of.

Of course, there are all kinds of leadership styles and the idea that everybody would always be convinced of everything that is asked of them is not realistic. Still, I would say that when team members are doing things with conviction, the efficiency of the team could increase significantly and management and leadership would require a bit less effort and time.

start with baby steps :) nothing too overwhelming that you can't handle. People usually change more permanently into new habits slowly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.59
ETH 3678.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.35