You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIOLOGY 101: WHAT IS DNA, THE BLOCKCHAIN OF LIFE! - IS DNA THE STORAGE SYSTEM OF THE FUTURE?

in #biology7 years ago

Amazing stuff @eco-alex! Nice little DNA lesson here! I love the comparison of DNA to the blockchain, I'd never thought it of it like that, and to me, it just further proves that everything is connected :D

I used to have a more Science background until I decided Maths is more for me, and the more I learnt about it back then, the more I believed science and spirituality are mutually inclusive, and I think you articulated that quite well here.

Genetics has always been an interesting subject to me, I am surrounded by mixed raced people (myself included) and it always astonishes me how significantly different, the features of some mixed raced siblings can be. Really hard to portray this with words, but I hope you know what I mean. Would love to see you post on this if you have any insight!

One last thing on a related note! If you've never seen any Symphony of Science videos, this is one of my favourites called "We are all Connected":

Thanks for your post :)

Sort:  

thanks redrica.. yes the blockchain analogy only came as i wrote the post.. very interesting comparrison..

watching your movie now, thanks for sharing!!

Hope you enjoyed the song :)

It was beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65