This is...ummm...dumb.

in #biology9 months ago

image.png

I'm not an electrician by trade. I'm a lighting engineer by trade. I need to deal with this all day, every day.

Sure, there are variances.

With AC, the female is the output and the male is the input.

With DMX, the female is the output and the male is the input.

With XLR, the male is the output and the female is the input.

With camlock, it did take me a moment to learn the difference between male and female connections. I still remember the male connections as looking like an uncircumcised penis -- it's still male.

If there were anything dealing with electricity without a clear, binary concept of how connections transfer energy between one another, being an electrician would be suicide. My job would be suicide.

This could kinda-sorta work if it were just about gender. Sure, both males and females can be inputs and outputs.

In terms of biological sex...no. This is working against the message that it thinks it's saying.

Biological sex is binary. Electrical connections might actually be more binary than biological sex.

Sort:  

I actually agree with your theory but in this case I need a little correction from your theory. women and men are a series of connections that occur, if we use electrical terms, the connection will not occur and there will even be a jamming problem and cause a short circuit if it does not match the capacity of the electric current itself. Overloud is an important factor in electrical circuits as well as humans. If the overloud is not turned on, overhead will occur because humans are active electric coils, not passive electricity. That's what I think. Greetings of friendship and I am happy to be friends with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66