You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adolescence: The Hallmark of Humanity?

in #biology6 years ago

Nice name drop.

I never considered this as a uniquely human trait when writing my post, though one thing that interests me is how we're apparently hitting adolescence younger as each generation goes by, as much as five years earlier than 100 years ago.

Maybe it'll come at such a young age that we'll eventually lose adolescence entirely and regress back to being chimpanzees, the old model of humans.

God must have made a mistake with adolescence, is my thinking

Sort:  

Earlier periods (and consequent development) are mostly the result of increased BMI (read fat) coupled with increased socioeconomic development. But I think you already knew that :D I'm gonna include a bit on that probably in my next article.

Maybe it'll come at such a young age that we'll eventually lose adolescence entirely and regress back to being chimpanzees

Someone's watched Altered States one too many times :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42