You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of the Circadian Rhythm in Life

in #biology7 years ago

I treat sleep as very important, though with American life plenty of times I end up with messed up cycles, oversleeping or under-sleeping.

I do have short wavelength-blocking glasses and have been using the knowledge of blue lights creating sleep problems for many years. I keep my monitor brightnesses way down low.

The chart at the top of the article however could be misleading, my best guess is people's diet, when they eat would have a significant effect on many of the points mentioned. Therefore I'd call it subjective data rather than objective human biological facts. Until I see where this data came from.

Most people in studies are very westernized and we've been indoctrinated into western diets of 3 omnivorous meals per day of X amount of calories, and for Americans and Australians in particular, way too much calories, sodium, added sugar and processed food in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87