Sort:  

Why is he yelling at me? :D I am really subjective when it comes to listening to people who yell in order to convince me about something. I do not like it or respond to it well. Is there a written form of this that would highlight his views?

Is this the guy who accuses the liberal left in universities of postmodern thinking? I have heard a lot of people accusing him of ‘pseudo-facts’ and conspiracy theories. I did find out that he is also promoting white nationalism. Is that correct or made up to discredit him? If so, I am not surprised at his stands on this topic. Since I am not familiar with his work except the big and scary negative headlines after googling him, I will have to check him out. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

he´s got hours of psychology lectures on youtube and he´s smack in the middle of the culture war, so quite entertaining.

Also Joe Rogan has interviewed him (3 times I think) and I think them interviews are fucking brilliant.
If I had to label myself, I would call myself left, but the antiauthoritarian type, and I like to listen to conservatives like Peterson, Shapiro and enfant terrible Milo, to learn about different kind of views.

Listening to all sides is not only important but crucial. How else would we reach an objective stand and a rational conclusion on anything if not by taking everything into account? I will definitely read about this guy. Thanks again 💚

The whole liberal vs conservative division is a prime example of the us vs them mentality you examined in your post. It's the arguments that matter, at the end of the day, and we ought to examine each individually. I was watching a vlog with Michael Shermer recently that was quite illuminating because of its well-argued conservative positions (I am mostly a liberal). Peterson is also one of the people I like to watch and keep the good and reject the bad, as he's prone to be both correct in one sentence and then a mythologist in the very next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25