You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neurobiology behind meditation, who knows what is going on in their brain?

in #biology6 years ago

Hhmmm.... I will never consider meditation in the same way as before... really. I always considered that as a loss of time and reading your blog made me actually thinking :)

Sort:  

Thank you for that honest feedback, it really means a lot. You are not lonely in it, however. A lot of people are still mystifying meditation when it is actually pretty simple. We have a brain, that brain works. We have hormones, those hormones impact our bodies. We know that in certain states hormone levels change and the overall brain chemistry changes. That chemistry is not the same when we are under stress or relaxed, exercising or sleeping. The brain always fascinated me, there is still soooooo much room for research and I am pretty excited what more we will find out about it. :)

Many people (like me) only need some articles to read about it, with scientific facts. My wife is really happy now (because I always turned out our discussions about that, considering it as loss of time. This is something we may actually try with our big boy in order to sharpen his focus (it is hard for him to concentrate in general). I will let you know whether it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66