You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As crazy as it may sound, bananas can not reproduce

in #biology5 years ago

This might surprise you. This post makes me incredibly sad. I am allergic to fresh bananas and so no smooth smoothies for me, and I can't enjoy the berry. It's one of only a very few things that I know I carry an allergy to. I wish it weren't so.

I can eat bananas when cooked, so feel free to send me banana bread to brighten my depression :) It's most likely a latex allergy, I've had some problems with disposable gloves...

I wrote a piece a few years ago about the dangers of mono culture and the Cavendish variety was prominent. It is very much at risk from a couple of factors and since 95% of bananas are Cavendish a fungus or a disease could wipe out the crop. World wide.

I'm really glad you picked bananas rather than wombat poop. Cigarette or not...

Thanks Petra. Another great post.

Sort:  

It's most likely a latex allergy, I've had some problems with disposable gloves...

Sure... the "gloves" :D if you say so... :)

Banana bread is amazing, I make it often and am crazy about it. Kudos for knowing about wombats, you surprise me every day honey. Much love! 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86