You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of the Circadian Rhythm in Life

in #biology7 years ago

Unfortunately I have to work at night sometimes and I must admit that after I go to sleep at 6-7am and wake up at 2 pm i feel a bit dizzy for like 2h. What I do is force myself to do some simple physical activities like streatching it helps me in waking up. It is really important to stand up from your bed right after you wake up or at last dont spend there more than 5-10 minutes because it can only make you lazy for half of the day. Btw great tool for working before the computer at night is f.lux. It makes your display colours warmer so for eyes it's like you have been working in the daytime. Personally I use warm colours even in the daytime because they don't fatigue your sight that much :)

Sort:  

So you add more red to the display than blue to make it "warmer" than "cool""?

Exacly just try out f.lux and see for yourself. Display won't be harming your eyes even at full brightness. You can get flux here: https://justgetflux.com/

I just adjust the red or blue on my monitor :P

that's another way. Although f.lux can shift colours automaticly, depends on the time of the day :)

You can also wear blue/green light-blocking glasses; eg, https://www.patreon.com/posts/14530810

Stretching is really beneficial in the morning. Stretching and I'd say relaxed meditation; though for most people stretching as #1.

Me as well and I have this issue now that I can't seem to sleep properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35