You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do Cicadas Know About Prime Numbers And Math? (And Why Do Their Butts Sometimes Fall Off?)

in #biology7 years ago

Very good publication and interesting rocking chair, I know that the cicadas are known for the sound they emit, this is thanks to the air sacs that are in the abdomen and that are inflated and deflated through the membranes that entomologists call timbales. And the power and intermittence of that sound is for some annoying people, it accelerates with the increase in temperatures. That is why we believe that cicadas sound with greater intensity during heat waves and in the central hours of the day. Thanks for the information since I did not know much about these insects. Thanks for this contribution. Regards

Sort:  

Thank you for the additional info!

P.S.: I laughed really hard when I saw that my nickname got autocorrected to rocking chair in your comment :D I love it :P I couldn't help but photoshop this:

bender.png

Yes, the translation is impressive, I left it for you to see it, I invite you to see some of my publications to see what you think and comment. Thank you.

https://steemit.com/biology/@antoniodpz/harmful-or-beneficial-microorganisms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46