You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding, Counting, and Ordering Genes Using Incredibly Sophisticated Biomolecular Megatechnology

in #biology7 years ago

That's interesting! But most of it sounds like bull, almost like they're trying to create digital versions of us. Sure you could store your DNA sequence in some kind of crypto, but who would pay for the sequencing?! And how exactly will they store the data on bitcoin?! It sounds like a scam overall, but I like the basic idea of people storing and sharing their DNA sequences, which will help medicine. You could give that data for free or sell it to bio companies, but you got datum for that.

Sort:  

I appreciate your professional insight. This topic is so way out of my leauge that its not even funny. I do think it might be useful to help prevent ID theft or be used to make some kind of personal ID that contained medical or financial information. Thanks again. Im glad you are on Steemit. I look forward to reading more of your stuff.

I'm hardly a professional myself!

Appreciate your stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38